Day: March 25, 2013

Biopsy on Tuesday

I had a busy day today. The plasma pheresis folks showed up this morning about 9:30 am. The treatment finished about 11:45am, so it took quit a while. However I think the treatments are helping because I am walking better than a few days ago.

While the treatment was going on, the surgeon came in to talk to me. After examining me, he decided to take out a lymph gland in my left groin area. Although this is often done as outpatient surgery, they do put you to sleep. The surgery is scheduled for 2:45 pm on Tuesday, so I would appreciate your prayers then.

I also had a swallowing test. The test consists of swallowing vast amounts of some very nasty barium while they X-ray you from various positions. Apparently I passed, so we can rule out one more thing.

We’re still planning to be home Friday evening, and I will remind the doctors of that tomorrow. We are so grateful for all of you who are praying. Keep it up, especially tomorrow at 2:45 pm. As one of our favorite songs says, “It is well with my (our) soul…”