Tags

, ,


I deactivated my Twitter account today.  I also deleted a couple of blogs, including my oldest, Amicus Dei, but it was time to pull the plug.  I’ll be closing down NewChurchReport.com soon.

Here at Confessions of a Small-Church Pastor, I’ll be focusing on small church life and ministry exclusively.  No more opinions about what Congress ought to do, or how to solve the problem of globalization.  I realized that nobody cares what my opinions are on those issues, and I’m not an expert.  Not that you have to be, but still I’m going to stick with what little I know, which is life and ministry here in my small town at our small church.

I’m simplifying my online life, which is an oxymoron in itself.  I’m still here, and on Facebook.  I’m on Facebook because I get to see my grandchildren, or I’d probably drop that, too.  Has anybody else done something similar?  Why, and did it help or not?